DIY Wooden Food Photography Set

 
This past weekend I visited Reuse Hawaii, a nonprofit organization that sells reclaimed wood, furtinure, and other household items. I wasn’t expecting them to have so much stuff. It was literally a warehouses for reclaimed items! I knew that I wanted to build a new base board for my photography and I knew that I wanted to get reclaimed wood and repurpose it. I ended up buying some old oak hardwood flooring for a steal.

    

Dad let me use his power saw to cut all of the pieces to size. I recommend cutting the pieces about 20″ in length and having enough pieces for about 20-24″ in width.   

Once I cut the pierces down to size, it was easy to put them together. All you have to do is place the tongue into the groove and simply tap the pieces together. It’s as easy as that!

Leave a Reply

